ads

How to Organize Facebook Privacy Settings on Smartphone

Facebook is a great app to communicate with your friends, family, and others. We can share our photos, videos, relationship status, personal details, etc. But, it is better to ensure privacy on social media. In this blog, we will discuss the ways to manage and control our privacy settings on Facebook.

On Mobile Application

Here is the process of using privacy settings on the mobile application. Follow the instructions carefully.

  • First, you will have to open the Facebook application in your iPhone or Android device.

  • After that, you can select the three horizontal line menu icon at the top right-hand side.

  • Then go down and select Security and Privacy.

  • Now, choose Settings.

  • After opening Account Settings, you can go down and select Privacy Settings.

  • Then manage your posting privacy like:



  1. Who can see your future posts?

  2. Limit who can see past posts.

  3. Who can see the people, pages, and lists you follow?



  • Adjust who can locate and communicate with you on Facebook.



  1. Who can send you friend requests?

  2. Who can see your friends list?

  3. Who can see your personal info like your email ID or phone number you provided.

  4. Who can view your timeline by name?



  • After that, select Timeline and Tagging.

  • Manage how posts show on your timeline.

  • Who can post on your timeline:-   If you want that no one can post on your timeline, then you can choose “Only Me.”

  • Allow others to share your posts to their stories:-  You can allow people to share your posts to their stories.

  • Manage how tags work:-  By default, if someone can tag you in a post, it will be posted in your timeline.

  • Who can see the posts you are tagged in your timeline? :- Adjust who can see the posts you are tagged in on your timeline.

  • After that, select who sees tag suggestions when photos that look like you are uploaded. And you can choose No one.

  • Choose On when if you don’t wish tags to show on your timeline without your approval.

  • Select  Public Post to manage the public version of your timeline.

  • Choose Location to manage your location preferences.

  • After that, go down and select Ad preferences to update your Ad Settings.

  • Select “Your Interests” >Advertisers >Your Information >Ad Settings.

  • Then adjust who can see your profile.


Robert Williams is a creative person who has been writing blogs and articles about cyber security. She writes about the latest news and updates regarding mcafee.com/activate and how that can improve the work experience of users. Her articles have been published in many popular blogs, e-magazines, and websites.

Source :- Smartphone

Post a Comment

0 Comments