ads

How to Auto-Delete Location and Search History on Google?

Recently, the Google search team released its new auto-delete feature for deleting location, app, and web history. Instead of manually deleting histories, with this new amazing feature all Google users can choose a length of time which is either three months or eighteen months, that Google will automatically save the data on their device.

In this blog, we provide complete steps for setting the time of how long Google is allowed to keep your data before deleting it from the account. And also effective steps to turn off location history, web, and Google apps activities completely on your Google Account. The steps are discussed below.

Steps to Auto-delete Search and Locations on Google

Follow the below-mentioned steps in the correct form as given-below to auto-delete location and search history on Google. Here how to do it:

  1. Start your ‘Google Account’ by clicking on the ‘Google’ icon.

  2. Next, press the ‘Data & Personalization’ option located on the left-side panel of the screen.

  3. In the ‘Activity Controls’ option, tap on the ‘Manage Activity Controls’ tab.

  4. After that, under the ‘Web & App Activity’ option, hit the ‘Manage Activity’ tab.

  5. Then, tap on the ‘Change how to long to keep’ tab.

  6. Now, choose one out of three below-given options:

    1. Keep it until deleting it manually (Set by default).

    2. Keep it for 18 months.

    3. Keep it for three months.



  7. Press the ‘Next’ tab to continue the process.

  8. Tap on the ‘Confirm’ tab to verify it.

  9. Finally, press the ‘Got it’ tab.


Once completed, all Google app and web activities that are older than the day you selected will be automatically deleted from your account.

Steps to Turn Off Location and Search History on Google

In order to disable or turn off the location and search history on Google, follow the steps which are mentioned below. Although these steps are easy and simple if you follow them in the way it described on the screen. Here how to do it:

  1. Click on the ‘Google’ icon to launch the ‘Google Account.’

  2. Press the ‘Data & Personalization’ appears on the left side of the screen.

  3. Tap on the ‘Manage Activity Controls’ section located under the ‘Activity Controls’ option.

  4. Now, turn off the toggle button for ‘Web & App Activity’ option showing in the ‘Activity Control’ option.

  5. Next, hit the ‘Pause’ tab.


Once completed, Google should not collect the activities or locations while using their services.

John Watson is a creative person who has been writing blogs and articles about security. He writes about the latest updates regarding mcafee.com/activate and how it can improve the work experience of users. His articles have been published in many popular e-magazines, blogs and websites.

Source: https://joemertin.wordpress.com/2019/05/30/how-to-auto-delete-location-and-search-history-on-google/

Post a Comment

0 Comments